Need help in bidding townhouses

Discussion in 'Bidding, Estimating and Pricing' started by Javier713, Jan 25, 2019.

1. Javier713

Javier713 LawnSite Member

I’m new at this, I just started my own company this past October and I need help in bidding for lawn service to some townhouse community. At first they said they will start me with 30 houses FRONT ONLY but when the community is done I would be mowing 175 houses total. FRONT only unless they are vacant I will do the back yard. They have a small yard. How should I charge?

Lone Mower likes this.
  2. hal

hal LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Georgia

Depends on where you are located? How long will it take you on each property? What will it include? Edging? Weed control in beds? Shrubs?......

3. OP
    OP
    Javier713

Just edging, mowing and blowing. I’m thinking 2.5 hrs 3 guys

4. OP
    OP
    Javier713

5-7 minutes each house

5. Lone Mower

Lone Mower LawnSite Member

That sounds great! I'm also a new guy and how did you find out about the work?

6. JMK26

JMK26 LawnSite Fanatic
    Male, from Missouri

Get something in the contract about a contact person in the HOA/community council being the ONLY person that can speak to you and every property will be taken care of the exact same way.