1. Site Upgrade Planned for Next Week!

LawnSite community,

As you know, we continually look for ways to enhance your experience on LawnSite and always try to make the site better, with more enhanced features and capabilities, and improved navigation so you can easily find the information that you’re looking for. So, the time has come for another software/site upgrade to a newer version of our platform. Once the upgrade is complete, we’re planning on making additional changes that will significantly improve upon your experience on LawnSite.

The upgrade is planned for early next week, with additional features being rolled out in the weeks and months ahead. As always, we welcome your feedback and look forward to hearing your thoughts.
    Dismiss Notice

Need help with lawn revival - Newbie

Discussion in 'Homeowner Assistance Forum' started by picklerick, Jun 25, 2020.

1. picklerick

picklerick LawnSite Member
    from Denver

Hi there,

I am a newbie at lawn maintenance and need your suggestion to help revive the lawn. I have just been following the 3 days watering regime suggested by my water company. Need recommendations if I should use Revive or something else like fertilizer that will help bring the dead patches back to life. Or do I need to replace the entire lawn completely.

frontyard.jpeg

2. OP
    OP
    picklerick

from Denver

Hi there,

I am a newbie at lawn maintenance and need your suggestion to help revive the lawn. The landscaping company installed the new sod last month and I can see that they left gaps between the sods. I have been watering the lawn regularly but see a lot of dead patches where grass has turned straw. Need recommendation if I should use Revive or something else that will help bring the dead patches back to life. Or do I need to ask the installer to replace the entire lawn.

backyard.jpeg

3. FitzRightMowingService

FitzRightMowingService LawnSite Senior Member

Get the installer on the phone ASAP!

4. Crazy 4 grass