• Thankful For Your Family…. Business?
    Landscaping businesses are often family endeavors. While this can combine the best of both worlds (personal and professional), it isn’t always smooth sailing. Click here to read more.

New guy in cincinnati

LibertyLawn

LawnSite Member
hey everyone ! Im new to the lawn care business and Im looking for some jobs to help me get started. Whethere its sub work or jobs that my fellow lawncare friends arent interested in(not in their area) . I have years of experience but just now starting on my own. Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated ! will also be doing snow removal next winter !! BRING ON THE WARM WEATHER !!!

daveintoledo

LawnSite Silver Member
ohio its easy to check business names... go to the site for registuring your name with the state and you can search existing registered business names.

Marcos

LawnSite Gold Member
hey everyone ! Im new to the lawn care business and Im looking for some jobs to help me get started. Whethere its sub work or jobs that my fellow lawncare friends arent interested in(not in their area) . I have years of experience but just now starting on my own. Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated ! will also be doing snow removal next winter !! BRING ON THE WARM WEATHER !!!
You're in Liberty Twp, Butler county, right?
I believe Danscapes is correct about that.

Why not go with a historical name, honoring something or someone significant to the local area?
Like...."Great Miami Lawn Care", after the nearby Great Miami River?
Or maybe... "Jericho Lawn Care", after the small blip of a Liberty Twp town at the intersection of Twp Rd 562 & Greenbriar Rd?

Marcos

LawnSite Gold Member
lol jericho...you must be from that area ! I like the great miami...thanks...
Not any more.
Used to live & work in & around West Chester some time ago but now that area's waaaaaaay too congested.