New here

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Smalltimer1, Sep 28, 2004.

  1. Smalltimer1

    Smalltimer1 LawnSite Bronze Member
    Messages: 1,223

    Hello everybody, My name is Maxwell Wheeler, and I'm a freshman in Agricultural Engineering at North Carolina State University. I'm concentrating in ag machinery. I'm 18 years old, and I joined this site to broaden my knowledge of the lawn care trade as well as learn more about the pros' equipment.

    During the summers and breaks I do some yard work and small engine repair for people that need it, as well as provide small engine repair services to local pawn shops. I currently use a John Deere GT-235 with a 54" deck and a MTD pushmower and a Stihl FS-80R straight shaft trimmer. I've been running mowers since I was 5 years old, starting on my grandfather's old Craftsman 10/36.
  2. NC Scaper

    NC Scaper LawnSite Member
    Messages: 231

    Well let me start off by saying welcome to the jungle, I mean LawnSite. I can still remember being a freshman at NCSU, man I miss those days. Well good luck there and in your career field.

  3. Smalltimer1

    Smalltimer1 LawnSite Bronze Member
    Messages: 1,223

    Thanks, I am trying to do my best in it. Math and Chemistry are tough, but I'm slowly plowing through it.
  4. MudslinginFX4

    MudslinginFX4 LawnSite Bronze Member
    Messages: 1,170

    Hey Maxwell, welcome. It's always nice to see other people from NCSU. Glad to see that you joined the site. I live right over by the stadium, probably not far from you.
  5. Smalltimer1

    Smalltimer1 LawnSite Bronze Member
    Messages: 1,223

    I'm over in the Avent Ferry Complex.

Share This Page