1. Maintaining Company Culture During Stressful Times

How do you maintain a positive company culture during a time of social distancing, economic uncertainty, and health worries? Click here to learn more.

Dismiss Notice

New season new Exmark spreader sprayer. Any tips do's or don'ts etc I'm pretty excited thanks

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by HenryB, Mar 3, 2020.

1. HenryB

HenryB LawnSite Bronze Member

Title kind of says it all I'm a little new to the stand on spreader sprayer. I have some experience but not that much so any tips or advice would really help thanks in advance

Wes Parker likes this.
  2. Marine03112

Marine03112 LawnSite Silver Member

Get brown tips and spray at an quart per thousand. You will get two acres out of a fill. The tank takes 22 gallon filled to the top. Do a search here on toro or exmark spreader sprayers. Tons of threads about these machines. You will love it.

3. OP
    OP
    HenryB

Thank you Marine for the help I'm excited but also a little bit hesitant this machine can get a lot of work done but I fear can do some damage in the wrong hands lol. Being kind of new to the whole low volume application thing has me a little hesitant but I guess I have to get over my fears and fire away

4. Marine03112

Dude you will have no problem. Low volume will save you time and money. Just follow the label for mixing etc. exmark has tons of videos on YouTube to help you calibrate and run the machine. Exmark is the inventor of these machines. Check them out. Good luck and any questions send them out. Off to work.

5. tdoeizreal

tdoeizreal LawnSite Senior Member

I'd stick with stock tips and run at 40psi when spraying for the first year. Less chance of burning a lawn for someone with little experience on a ride on. You can look into changing things up once your confident in your machine.

6. Marine03112