New Skid Sprayer Recommendations

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by KG09, Jan 28, 2019.

1. KG09

KG09 LawnSite Member

I'm just getting into spraying lawns and trees. I currently have an established customer base for my tree service and quite often am turning away customers that want lawn care spraying and tree spraying done. Wondering if anyone has had any luck with a spray rig that can reach 50ft or higher for tree spraying? Also how many gallon tanks so I won't have to be refilling during the day on a route once I get up and going? I've been leaning toward the northern tool 200 gallon tanks for regular lawn spraying but haven't really found how they would work on tree spraying with an udor long range gun any tried maxing the height out on those tanks? I will be buying two separate tanks to avoid any cross contamination from the tree and lawn spraying. Appreciate any opinions!

2. RigglePLC

RigglePLC LawnSite Fanatic

Two tanks? You mean two separate sprayers, right?
    Too risky to use the same pump, filter, bypass agitation, pressure regulator, and hose--because the herbicide could contaminate the set up and kill your trees.

Scroll down. Read a few posts on Lawnsite tree care forum.
    https://www.lawnsite.com/forums/tree-care-equipment.290/

Think if a couple self-storing roll out skid sprayers from Dultimeier.com would suit your needs.

Talk to Rhett at GregsonClark.
    They have the best tree sprayers. For tall trees you need high pressure and high volume--a very powerful pump--and usually 3/4 inch hose. Plus bigger tank.
    http://www.gregsonclark.com/Default.asp

TDzacslawncare and tobylou8 like this.
  3. tobylou8

tobylou8 LawnSite Bronze Member

Make sure your licensed to do turf, 3B, and in some states you need a fertilizer license. If you spray their lawn, seeding and fertilization won't be far behind.

4. KG09

KG09 LawnSite Member