New V-Ride ??

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing Equipment' started by ShaneL., Aug 8, 2017.

1. ShaneL.

ShaneL. LawnSite Member

2. bud334

bud334 LawnSite Member

Looks like it's gonna be heavy on the one side. But I do like how they blended the wright into it.

ShaneL. likes this.
  3. JayinKs

JayinKs LawnSite Member

Looks great!

ShaneL. likes this.
  4. BJWLAWNCARE

BJWLAWNCARE LawnSite Senior Member

Where did the pics come from and when can I buy one?

5. mowingnohio

mowingnohio LawnSite Member
    from Ohio

First off I will say I have been using V Rides for 6 years and I currently own a 36, 52 and 61. I HATE this V Ride 2.

1. No dual pump hydros. They last forever and have a different feel on a stander versus these new hydros.
    2. The springs on the platform are laughable and look like junk compared to the old ones.
    3. Changed the side of the height adjustment. I could steer with my right hand and feather the deck with my left in needed situations. Also I use an industrial quick release pin on the height adjustments and can adjust the height from the platform. Now you can not with gas tank in the way.
    4. I use the trimmer trap chute blockers and with the gas tank and new set up there is no way of mounting them. I have one from 8 years ago mounted originally on a walk behind and still works like the day I got it. Simple and heavy duty. Love them.
    5. The battery box just looks ridiculous and is not protected and is in the wide open to be ripped right off.
    6. The steel in the covers and rims have been reduced to a lower gauge and I am sure on closer inspection you would find other areas.
    7. No outer anti scalp wheels on the deck.
    8. The control handles have been changed up. Might not be bad but why mess with a good thing.
    9. The tiger eye is mounted on the dash. No need for one and something else to go wrong and drive up the cost and reliability in my eyes.