Lawn Care Forum banner

Once a week delima !!!!!

2K views 9 replies 8 participants last post by  awm 
#1 ·
I have seen alot of post about cutting once a week.
If not once a week, then get rid of them?

Honestly.... does Bahia grass need to be cut once a week?

I have a few customers w/Bahia.....and I have learned with
Bahia, when it's real dry it does'nt need cutting once a week.

Even when it has rained a good bit...It still calls for twice a week..

I have learned a good bit from this site...but if I listned to the
once a week delima....I would not have the accounts I do have.
Simply because most customers w/Bahia Grass will not tolerate
me telling them...It needs 2 be cut once a week !!!!!!!

Anyone agree....Or I am just a Newbie???????

Thanks for any Good Advice...I am all Ears.......

:nono:

See less See more
#2 ·
Lately the grass has been growing like mad around here. Although my accounts arent bahia, some of them really need to be cut twice a week. I called a few of them and asked if they would let me do it twice a week for a few weeks till the growing slows down when dry weather comes. I think communication with the customer is the way to go. Lately, ive been mowing soaking wet grass, cause it rained a real lot the last couple of weeks. I talked with the customers letting them know, that I am trying to stay ahead of the rain, and the lawn may not look as good if mowed dry, but ill make up for it or cut it twice in the weeks to come. Just communicate with them. If they say no, get rid of them, or just cut it once every two weeks, and eat up the extra time it takes.

#3 ·
Doesn't bother me to cut it bi weekly .... or every 10 days

but I base my monthly billing on 42 cuts a year which is weekly April-Oct n bi the other .... down here monthly billing is the ONLY way to survive .... NO PER CUTS .... unless it's a clean up or intro cut which leads to a monthly aggrement ;->

#5 ·
Little off the subject but...................