Outsourcing Adwords

Discussion in 'Digital Marketing' started by Credsfan03, Jan 11, 2018.

1. Credsfan03

Credsfan03 LawnSite Member

Recommendations on outsourcing adwords or taking on this task myself? I have read some books and watched a lot of videos on adwords so I have a really good understanding of what to do and what not to do but I am by no means a professional. My main concern is the difficulty to find a company that I trust to actually do the work. The company I have been talking to right now is SEO Arbiter and the guy trying to sell to me definitely really knows what he is talking about that obviously doesn't mean the company will do a good job. Any suggestions or any experiences you've had are greatly appreciated.

2. tonygreek

tonygreek LawnSite Gold Member

I know that company and their work. My advice? Do as much due diligence as you possibly can and ask for apples to apples references.

Some general advice:
    - Understand their contract terms
    - Understand their pricing model (ie, their cut vs your actual adwords spend)
    - Look at their reviews. (Not just the ones they facilitate, but dig deeper.)
    - Be wary of companies with outbound call centers.

When doing your due diligence, is it strange that a company that's been around for over a decade has 0 Google Reviews? In fact, look at their own SEO and social profile initiatives. For an SEO company, with a physical location featured on their website, that also does reputations management, you might start to notice some glaring omissions. Google Maps, Facebook, Bing, etc.

For me, here is my main concern: Are you even at a point where you should be looking at Adwords campaigns? The last we knew (mid-December), you were running a GoDaddy site and looking to build something new. Have you done that and is the site set up to convert PPC campaigns?