Planning for my future- Taking over the biz

Discussion in 'Professional Discussions' started by mitchgo, Sep 23, 2018.

1. mitchgo

mitchgo LawnSite Gold Member

To make the point across- I want to pitch to my boss over this winter that I take over his position.. When he's ready to step down

So as some of you may know.. I'm just a Tech.. @ 32 years old . I started out 12 years ago with basically not even knowing irrigation systems existed. I fell in love with this kind of work because of the sheer day to day randomness that comes with it along with and also a privatized business that opened my eyes to the freedom of the working world. Although every job I had before had was some type of leadership/small management position , the corporate world is a lie to our personalities and you are essentially forced to be this fake robot person. With my Job I love being my own person without fear of getting in trouble
    My determination , confidence, and enjoyment of the job has placed me in the position I have today. Through learning through others, trail and error.. classes ..certifications I've learned soo much .. Even today .. I reflect back often to Kiril's years worth of posts to his insane understanding of water hydraulics and plants and also Jim ( 1idejim) to his insane understanding of electricity and water . You two guys have helped me more then I can express... !