Lawn Care Forum banner

Satisfied Dodge truck owners post

30K views 174 replies 58 participants last post by  clydebusa 
#1 ·
I have been running at least one Dodge 2500 gas truck since We started in 2000, and have sold a 02 Ford F-350 7.3L crew cab dually long list of problems continued problems with front brake rotor warping, to a failed sprag gear in the transmission at 45,000, Cam postion sensor failures, poor HEUI injector performance.
I have had absolutly no problems with our Dodge trucks: no electrical problems, the cabs are air tight, Beds are soild, front end's are or did hold up well, the suspensions/leaf springs are Heavy duty. I don't know what other folks consider quality fit & finish, we are happy with how the Dodge interior has weathered commercial use.

The 5.9L Cummins diesel option & 48RE Transmission, are a dependable & soild seller here in the Midsouth, thier are many nice rigs Dodge 2500/3500 towiing & hauling heavy loads down the interstate.

#2 ·
I have a 01 and an 02 2500 diesel. These trucks are built for hard work. They have been abused and misused. Each has over 150000 miles and have had few problems. I have replaced one injection pump and two lift pumps at 130000 miles. They still have a few years left in them and I feel there are no better work trucks on the market.

#4 ·
I have 2 dodges 1996 2500 v 10 120000mi and a 1995 dodge 12v diesel 215000 mi relativly little problems to speak of fuel pump and starter on the v 10 both have been worked hard pulled trailers almost every day of their life and i have been very pleased. The diesel did get a small rip in the seat but 110 bucks at an apolstry shop got it recovered and the door is sagging a little on drivers side i think a little wind noise at 70 but for a truck that is almost 14 yrs old i really cant complain nothing major yet

#9 ·
i got a '03 had to replace a radiator hose, brake pads, and shocks. it's held up very well though

#10 ·