1. Maintaining Company Culture During Stressful Times

How do you maintain a positive company culture during a time of social distancing, economic uncertainty, and health worries? Click here to learn more.

Dismiss Notice

Seeking Business Advice...

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Jordan Herrmann, Mar 14, 2020.

1. Jordan Herrmann

Jordan Herrmann LawnSite Member

Hey guys. While I have browsed for the past year this is my first time posting on Lawnsite. I'm looking for some advice from you guys who are ahead of companies like mine as far as numbers go. This is my second year in business and I seem to have run into a bit of a problem. The best way to say it is I have outpaced my client body with the setup of my company. To summarize, we're licensed and insured, our brand name is setup, we run a 16ft trailer with echo equipment 2 commercial zero turns a 60 and a 54 and one residential 34in zero turn, every piece of equipment possible to operate as smoothly as possible, reliable truck, completely debt free, and we do very high quality work having never missed a single cut or lost a single customer to quality. So why do I mention all of this? Well, the problem is were operating with about 9 total clients.... thats right 9. Now your probably thinking, "someone could do 9 with a push mower", and your right. We've been successful setting up the foundation to handle clients but very unsuccessful in growing our client base. We utilize yard signs, cards in mail boxes, online facebook ads, and word of mouth. My question I guess is can anyone recommend any advertising strategies that might help out a business our size? Also if any of you guys who have been in the business for a while have any advice for us at this stage it would be much appreciated. I'm in the position where I can run my company full time 4 days a week. Hopefully this isn't too broad of a question. Thanks for reading.

2. JFGLN

JFGLN LawnSite Silver Member