Seems I lost my largest account...

landscaper22

LawnSite Silver Member
I am a little more than upset at the moment. I have talked about my large industrial account in some other threads and comments lately. After Covid, they have been a nightmare to deal with. I have been servicing this account for about 15 years. I even dropped them once as I sold out and thought I would be smart and find another job...Yeah that worked out great, as apparently I have been my own boss too long. But they wanted me back after a year or so, as the guy that took over wasn't doing good work. I thought about it and talked to my wife, and because of this account, I ended up back in business again full time.

Since taking back over this account in 2017, they have built a new facility, and to say the new grounds has been hell is an understatement. The contractor just did a rough grade and I have been cutting the freaking washboard ever since. It was such an easy account before the new facility was built. All flat and not bumpy. Now it takes twice as long to mow, super bumpy, and the string trimming time basically tripled, partially due to a big hill that has to be trimmed with a string trimmer. I have not said a word to them as I didn't want to seem like I was a complainer. I could tell they didn't really like the new price, but then it was more than fair for the work load. Not to even mention they hired so many more employees and cars are everywhere, and don't get me started on the trash. I guess they figured with their expansion, they would be making more money so the price wouldn't be a huge deal.