Lawn Care Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started cutting grass when i was like 13 then when i graduated high school i had the bright idea of starting my own business and i did pretty good for 2 years until i combined with my stepdad's business ever since then ive did all the work and made no money, the idea was he would go out and talk to the costumers and do quality control witch never happened but thats over now and i'm back on my own. ive noticed in the past year and a half people just arn't spending money like they used to i dont know if its because of the economy or what but i think i had more work when it was just me and a 79 pickup truck then i do now with newer lettered trucks and professionally dressed employees people just are not calling for work. i mean i dont advertise and never have because i couldnt aford it but i think i definatly need to be in the yellow pages. i was talkin to mexican guy that used to work for us the other day and he had guys riding around in junkie trucks and he sits home all day and gets drunk i dont understand it ive busted my ass for 6 years trying to be a legitimate company and the god damn american pubilc would rather pay paco 12 dollars with no insurance sending half his money back to mexico instead of a professional company to cut their grass, anyway what im getting at is i need commercial properties to survive i think at this point, any ideas on how to go about getting new contracts and is there any competing with brickman and truegreen?

·
Banned
9,284 Posts
If you think things are bad in Delaware, Try SW Florida....

·
Registered
377 Posts
i need commercial properties to survive i think at this point, any ideas on how to go about getting new contracts and is there any competing with brickman and truegreen?