Treatment Program

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Joey M, Aug 7, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Joey M

Joey M LawnSite Member

I am having trouble setting up my treatment program. This is my first year running my own business, I come out 8x a year. I had it set up alright (or so I thought) then when I went to SiteOne for materials, talking to the guy really has made me second guess my program. Is there anyone in GA willing to share with me their treatment programs schedule, you do not have to include product names or anything but just what type of fert and pre+post em you are using.

2. CHARLES CUE

CHARLES CUE LawnSite Silver Member

why not post your program and go from there

3. Digitaria Sanguinalis

Digitaria Sanguinalis LawnSite Member

What turf types? Bermuda and Zoysia? My first thought is 8 steps seems excessive. Most warm season companies stick to 6-7.

Hell I offer a 3 step to property management companies and apartments. No fert included but 3 blanket sprays. Feb, April, and October.

4. Joey M

Joey M LawnSite Member

Yeah Bermuda and Zoysia, all of the companies around here do either 7-8 for all turf types. I think the ones who do 8 just do a lime app for that last treatment. My main thing is just when exactly I need to switch from my feet to start using pre em and post em and vice versa

5. Digitaria Sanguinalis

Digitaria Sanguinalis LawnSite Member

The whole lime app is a sham. There's a company here that markets it. Why would someone throw down lime with out a soil test? Like wise the minuscule amount they apply does nothing. We all know it takes a lot of lime per 1000 sq feet to significantly raise pH levels.

I do lime apps but only after a soil test determines it's actually needed. This is an extra service usually $40-50 per 50lb bag

Puttinggreens likes this.
  6. Joey M

Joey M LawnSite Member