Lawn Care Forum banner

What do you think of this FLYER

8K views 65 replies 23 participants last post by  therainman 
#1 ·
Here's a flyer whooped up. I can make some quick changes, and possibly even fix it up, suggest what you may...keep in mind im a student paying for my tuition:D

SCROLL DOWN

#8 ·
hey J
It is very easy on the eyes and I like the over all look. I will tell you what I learned my first times using fliers and what I have read on here.

The main point I have learned is that" The people that want someone to mow their grass just want someone to mow their grass." Keep this in mind. What I mean by this is that you are going to catch the attention of people that are looking for someone to mow their grass. It doesnt not take a bunch of marketing techniques to get customers. When people have someone to mow their grass it is going to be hard to get them to switch. Okay back to your flier.

Most people here will tell you not to mention that your a college student. It is not nessary and really it might give a more harmful result then not metioning it. I to am a college student. There is no tneed to mention it. (remember what most people think when it comes to college students, old and young people)

About the price. There is a split arguement about mentioning price. Most people will tell you not to do it and I agree. By stating the price you are limitng you options when you show up at their house. you never know what you are getting into. Just always say give free estimates. Remember most people will keep the current guy they have even if they are slighly upset with them becasue they dont want the risk of getting a worse person.
Also since you are advertisng the price i assume it is a discount compared to other lco's. This will attract PITA cusotmers (pain in the ...) but you may be like me, and deal with them to pay for college.