Lawn Care Forum banner

What truck to buy .

9K views 26 replies 15 participants last post by  biodale 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone !
I need help here on deciding what to buy
Not sure if I should buy a Chevy or Ford 2500 gas . Or a Chevy DMAX 2500 Diesal. Right now I have a GMC Sierra 1500 5.3 4wd . I leave in the state of Indiana where it snows there's a lot of salt And Trucks get rust pretty bad my GMC it's all rusted around with a 192k on it . All I'm pulling is a 6✖15 trailer. I'm a rookie I just started my own lawn care no to long a go. I Appreciate any comments would really help thank you ! .

#2 ·
Well it depends on many circumstances. First one is budget because we all are not Bill gates here. 2nd one is used or new because you deprecated a new truck but if you buy a used truck you can abuse it a little more.

As for me I really like the DMAX and I own 6 of them and 5 of them are company trucks and the other one is my personal one. The one thing I really like is the Allison transmission which is very reliable and is used in Semis every day in the us. My 2nd favorite would probably be the 2017 super duty because it is a sharp truck. Not to mention it has a 48 gallon tank so you go 850 miles b4 filling up. I currently own a GMC 2500 but my Ford Dealer has a single wheel f-350 platinum that is heavily discounted so I might trade in. Plus the super duty has a cab that is second to none with all the features and tech

#4 ·
Like River said depends on budget. We have 5 Super Duty trucks from 95-06. You can find good used F250 2wd gas trucks with 120k-150k that still have a lot of life left for around 6k here in KY. 4x4 would be a little more. Ours stay hooked to trailers 24/7 and haven't had any major problems.

#6 ·