• Thankful For Your Family…. Business?
    Landscaping businesses are often family endeavors. While this can combine the best of both worlds (personal and professional), it isn’t always smooth sailing. Click here to read more.

Which is a better overall Toro mower?

Madmax3089

LawnSite Member
Which is a better overall Toro mower?
Hello, this is my first time posting, and I’m looking for a bit of help. I currently have two Toro self propelled, recycler, 22in. mowers. I don’t need two and would like to sell one, but don’t want to get rid of the wrong mower. So, I’m looking for advice on which one may be better than the other. Here’s what I’ve got; Both are Toro self propelled, 22in, recyclers. One is model number 20332 and serial number 310007137 manufacturer date 2010 and is the “self propelled personal pace” with the 7.0hp 190cc Briggs & Straton engine. Has a bag and chute for side discharge, “quick wash” and “quick change” options. I’d say 7 out of 10 overall condition. The other is model number 20370 and serial number 314040400 manufacturer date 2014. “Self propelled Fwd” has a 6.75hp 149cc Kohler engine. has the “quick wash” option and also has a bag and chute for side discharge. This one is about a 9 out 10 overall condition. The only real flaw with the personal pace is it can probably use two wheels up front, but that’s about it. Nothing really needed on the Kohler. Both mowers cut great and are in great shape. Like I said, I just don’t need two mowers and would hate to get rid of the better mower! Thanks in advance.

ncpete

LawnSite Senior Member